Slider contains undesired objects - WP Themes - Best Professional WordPress Themes and Templates
Get All Our 124 Premium Themes Worth $7316 At Just $99!

Slider contains undesired objects

Home Forums VW Theme GENERAL QUERIES Slider contains undesired objects

Tagged: 

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #8775
    knpadmin
    Participant

    The slider images have arrows on the left and colored boxes on the right. I do not want either of these displayed. http://www.blueskydelights.com

    #8788
    developer vwtheme
    Participant

    Hi,

    As per your request, we have seen your site and its not working.

    Please check the site and update us, once it starts working.

    Thanks

    #8810
    knpadmin
    Participant

    Dunno why you say it is not working, it is working just fine.

    Please answer, I’m supposed to have this site working by Christmas.

    #8815
    knpadmin
    Participant

    #8681 December 17, 2018 Completed $40 for 1 item

    #8828
    developer vwtheme
    Participant

    Hi,

    Sorry for the inconvenienced caused to you.

    As per your request, we are giving you some easy steps and CSS to remove the arrow and box.

    Go to Dashboard >> Appearance >> Customize >> Additional CSS >> Paste the given CSS on it >> Publish.

    #slider .carousel-control-prev-icon, #slider .carousel-control-next-icon {
    background-image: none;
    display: none;
    }
    #slider a.read-more.font-weight-bold.btn.btn-primary.theme_button {
    display: none;
    }

    If you need any other assistance please let us know.

    Thank you

    #8838
    knpadmin
    Participant

    Unfortunately, this CSS code did not remove both colored “boxes” at the right-hand side of the slider images. It removed the square, but not the rectangle. Your CSS code also removed the arrows, which I didn’t necessarily want removed.

    Please advise after looking at http://www.blueskydelights.com And please do not tell me the site is not running, it IS running.

    #8839
    knpadmin
    Participant

    Sorry, I DO want the colored boxes removed, and I’d like the arrows to remain. I know I said the opposite above, I changed my mind.

    #8844
    developer vwtheme
    Participant

    Hi,

    As per your request, if you want to show an arrow on the slider then remove the previous CSS given by our side.

    Go to Dashboard >> Appearance >> Customize >> Additional CSS >> Paste the given CSS on it >> Publish.

    .slider-box {
    border-image: linear-gradient(to bottom, #00d2a0, #e89314) 0 0%;
    }

    Your site is not working from day one, please check the screenshot link: https://ibb.co/ypPxSsb

    If you need any other assistance please let us know.

    Thank you

    #9035
    knpadmin
    Participant

    I would like the arrows, but I do not want the colored boxes.

    Sent credentials in yesterday. Could you please check that you can get to my site and log in? I made changes to my DNS, so the site should be available now.

    Thanks,
    -Kevin

    #9052
    developer vwtheme
    Participant

    Hi,

    As per your request, we got your login detail but your site is not working?

    Please check it and update us.

    Thanks

    #9115
    knpadmin
    Participant

    OK, after more DNS changes, using geopeeker.com, I can see my site, http://www.blueskydelights.com from Singapore, Brazil, Virginia, California, Ireland and Australia.

    Please try again to access my website, thanks.

    #9123
    developer vwtheme
    Participant

    Hi,

    As per your request, we have tried to open your site but is not working?

    Please check it and update us.

    Thanks

    #9293
    knpadmin
    Participant

    Please try again to login with previously sent credentials to http://www.blueskydelights.com

    The website has been moved to a more reliable server.

    #9307
    developer vwtheme
    Participant

    Hi Kevin,

    As per your request, finally your site is working and we have shown an arrow on the slider and we have tried to make changes for logo and testimonial, but we have no permission to save the file in the editor.

    Please provide us with access to make changes.

    Thanks

    #9322
    knpadmin
    Participant

    Sorry about that. Turns out the “ftp” user had no password.

    That has been fixed, I was able to update a plugin successfully.

    Please try again.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.